Home  >  About  >  News  >  Athletes honoured at Annual Banquet

29th May 2017

Athletes honoured at Annual Banquet

Many athletic achievements were recently honoured at the Annual Athletic Banquet. Awards were given to Study athletes in grades 5 through 11 who have excelled physically and emotionally in different areas and contributed significantly to Study Athletics.

Hats off to their dedicated phys-ed teachers, coaches and mentors. Our keynote speaker, three-time hockey Olympic gold medalist Kim St. Pierre, spoke to the girls very convincingly about the power of unwavering passion. Thank you Ms St Pierre!!

2016-2017 Major Athletic Awards

Junior Sportsmanship Award

Talayah Minto Rattray

Junior Dedication Award

- Patricia Rose Brisebois

- Chiara Ferri

Junior Outstanding Contribution Award

Victoria Hason

Junior Athlete of the Year

- Victoria Robinson

Mary Liistro-Hébert Award for Most Promising Grade 9 Athlete

Lola Gilmore

Senior Sportsmanship Award

Chloe Malikotsis

Senior Dedication Award

- Zoe Wong

Senior Outstanding Contribution Award

Alexandra Kouri

Eileen Balfour Award for outstanding contribution to School Athletics

- Morgane - Marie Dackiw - Ms. Susane Havelka and Mr. Vladimir Dackiw

- Zoe Wong - Ms. Loretta San Tit Hung

Patricia Wright Athlete of the Year

-  Alexandra Brisebois